Veganism against diabetes
May 31, 2017

What is a vegan diet and how it differs from vegetarian?

Sveže povrće

What is a vegan diet and how it differs from vegetarian?

 

Vegetarians do not eat meat, fish or poultry. Vegans, in addition to being a vegetarian, do not use other products of animal origin. Vegans do not consume meat, eggs, milk, honey or any food that is derived from animals. They endeavor not to use or consume animal products of any kind.
People choose to be vegan for health, environmental and / or ethical reasons. For example, some vegans feel that they are promoting the meat industry by consuming eggs and dairy products. When a cow or chicken gets too old to be productive, instead of showing gratitude for all that they had previously given to a man, they are killed and their meat is used for food. Male calves that do not produce milk are used as veal or other meat products. Some vegans avoid eggs and milk too because of the specific conditions concerning their production.

Many vegans choose this lifestyle in order to promote more human and better world by giving their examples. They know they are not perfect and do not live in a perfect circumstances, but believe they have a responsibility to try to do their best, not to judge others.